Racism is the Real Crime Sign.jpg

The Far Right: Exposing

Anti-Blackness 

3-PART CONVENING

Three Days of Powerful Talks
October 8th | October 22nd | November 5th

09:00 am - 1:00 pm Pacific

11:00 am - 3:00 pm Central

12 Noon - 4:00 pm Eastern

Please join The Southern Poverty Law Center for The Far Right: Exposing Anti-Blackness, a Three-Part virtual convening about the challenges facing Black communities amid a rising and increasingly violent white nationalist movement. Hard-fought gains made by the Black community are under assault and our democracy is at risk.  

This is an opportunity to come together as a community to learn, share, and organize to liberate America's humanity from systematic racism. This convening will uncover, discover, unpack, and build an Exposing Anti-Blackness Toolbox with reflections on successful case studies, identification of gaps in resources, on-the-ground organizing strategies, allyship and collaborative solutions. Together, we will explore concrete ways we can fight back against white nationalism and rising authoritarianism today and post-election. 

This convening will not be recorded and is free to attend. 

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Anti-Blackness in a White Supremacist America 

Thursday, October 22, 2020

Defending Black Progress from the Right

Thursday, November 5, 2020

Post Election - Which Way Forward in the Fight?

 
 
 

Agenda 

Anti-Blackness in a White Supremacist America

Defending Black Progress from the Right

Post Election - Which Way Forward in the Fight

 
c6912511547d41069bd12bba6a4fa612_18.jpg

Questions? 

Send us a note and we'll answer your questions as soon as we are able. Thanks!
logo-white-stacked_2x.png

SPLC is a nonprofit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization (EIN: 63-0598743)

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

400 Washington Avenue

Montgomery, AL 36104

© 2020 A Special Gathering for SPLC